Schedule

This is a tentative schedule of topics and classes. Please revisit often, as the schedule can possibly change in order to accommodate for the pace of learning of the group.

Make sure to have completed the reading before the day when they appear in the schedule.

Date Topic Reading Notes Activities
08/21/17 Monday Introduction to OS SGG 1 [View][Print]
08/23/17 Wednesday Interrupts, polling, DMA. SGG 2
08/25/17 Friday Booting the OS Boot [1]
08/28/17 Monday Processes SGG 3 [View][Print]
08/30/17 Wednesday [2]
09/01/17 Friday [3]
09/04/17 Monday Inter Process Communication: Unix pipes [4]
09/06/17 Wednesday  
09/08/17 Friday Threads SGG 4 [View][Print]
[External]
09/11/17 Monday
09/13/17 Wednesday [Demo Folder]
09/15/17 Friday [6]
09/18/17 Monday Process synchronization SGG 5 [View][Print] [7]
09/20/17 Wednesday [8]
09/22/17 Friday [9]
09/25/17 Monday [Sleeping Barber]
09/27/17 Wednesday CPU Scheduling SGG 6 [View][Print]
09/29/17 Friday [10]
10/02/17 Monday
10/04/17 Wednesday Midterm Exam 1  SGG 7 [View][Print]  [Guattery Exam Review]
10/06/17 Friday Deadlock
10/09/17 Monday Fall Recess
10/11/17 Wednesday [12]
10/13/17 Friday     [13]
10/16/17 Monday Managing main memory SGG 8 [View][Print] [14]
10/18/17 Wednesday [15]
10/20/17 Friday
10/23/17 Monday Virtual memory SGG 9 [View][Print]
10/25/17 Wednesday [16]
10/27/17 Friday
10/30/17 Monday [17]
11/01/17 Wednesday [18]
11/03/17 Friday Midterm Exam 2  [Guattery Exam Review]
11/06/17 Monday [19]
11/08/17 Wednesday [20]
11/10/17 Friday File system interface SGG 11 [View][Print]
11/13/17 Monday
11/15/17 Wednesday File system implementation SGG 12
11/17/17 Friday
11/20/17 Monday Thanksgiving break     
11/22/17 Wednesday Thanksgiving break 
11/24/17 Friday Thanksgiving break 
11/27/17 Monday [21][22]
11/29/17 Wednesday [23]
12/01/17 Friday   [24]
12/04/17 Monday Course evaluations [25][26]
12/05/17 Tuesday Q&A for final in lab
12/08/17 Joint Final, Friday 12/08 3:30PM
[Study Guide]
Print Friendly