January 10, 2018


This is the evolving schedule of the class. Visit often to stay in tune with upcoming changes and announcements.

  Date Topic Reading Materials Homework Who
Wednesday 01/17/2018 Introduction to Morality and Ethics Chapter 2 [slides]
[Activity 1]
Friday 01/19/2018 Solving Ethical Dilemmas [Activity 2] Perrone
Monday 01/22/2018 Solving Ethical Dilemmas [Activity 3] Perrone
Wednesday 01/24/2018 Intellectual Property Chapter 4 [slides]
Friday 01/26/2018 Fair Use [video] Perrone
Monday 01/29/2018 Public Speaking Workshop [slides]
[Activity 4]
Wednesday 01/31/2018 Information Privacy Chapter 5 Perrone
Friday 02/02/2018 Marketing and Data Mining Abby, Emily
Monday 02/05/2018 Term Project Workshop Perrone
Wednesday 02/07/2018 Privacy and the Government Chapter 6 Perrone
Friday 02/09/2018 News Articles Perrone
Monday 02/12/2018 Professional Ethics Chapter 9 Perrone
Wednesday 02/14/2018 Whistleblowing Perrone
Friday 02/16/2018 Professional Ethics Workshop Perrone
Monday 02/19/2018 Work and Wealth Chapter 10 Perrone
Wednesday 02/21/2018 Rise of the Robots Dan, Elliot
Friday 02/23/2018 Machine Metaethics Perrone
Monday 01/22/2018 Machine Metaethics Perrone
Wednesday 02/28/2018 Ethically Aligned Design David, Zach
Campus Theater 7:00pm Movie: Blade Runner 2049
Friday 03/02/2018 Automated Weapons Andrew, Levi
Monday 03/05/2018 Term Paper Workshop Perrone
Wednesday 03/07/2018 Globalization Perrone
Friday 03/09/2018 The Digital Divide Malachi, Zach
Monday 01/22/2018  Spring Break
Wednesday 03/14/2018  Spring Break
Friday 03/16/2018  Spring Break
Monday 03/19/2018 Technology and Happiness [slides] Perrone
Wednesday 03/21/2018 Alone Together? Perrone
Campus Theater 7:00pm Movie: Gattaca Perrone
Friday 03/23/2018 Social Media and Relationships Emily, Malachi
Monday 03/26/2018 Algorithms and People Perrone
Wednesday 03/28/2018 Diversity in Computing: Race, Ethnicity, and Nationality Perrone
Friday 03/30/2018 Diversity in Computing: Gender and Sexuality Perrone
Monday 04/02/2018 Computer and Network Security Chapter 7 Perrone
Wednesday 04/04/2018 Ethical Hacking Perrone
Campus Theater 7:00pm Movie: Citizenfour
Friday 04/06/2018 Net Neutrality Abby, Dan
Monday 04/09/2018 Cyberwarfare Perrone
Wednesday 04/11/2018 Cyber Crime and Cyber Attacks Perrone
Friday 04/13/2018 Electronic and Online Voting Andrew, Levi
Monday 04/16/2018 Computer Reliability Chapter 8 Perrone
Wednesday 04/18/2018 Hardware System Failures Perrone
Friday 04/20/2018 Software System Failures David, Elliot
Monday 04/23/2018 Perrone
Wednesday 04/25/2018 Perrone
Friday 04/27/2018 Wrap Up – Course Evaluations Perrone
Print Friendly, PDF & Email