

Additions to the Agenda for the April 2006 Meeting of the Faculty

GOVERNANCE NOMINATIONS FROM THE FACULTY COUNCIL

Additional nominations will be solicited from the floor.

Secretary of the Faculty (one year leave replacement)

Jamie Hendry

Committee on Faculty and Academic Personnel (untenured, two positions)

Nina Banks Peter Groff

Committee on Faculty Development

Social Sciences: Karen Morin Eric Santanen

Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Jim Swan

Mike Frey

Engineering (one year leave replacement): Jeff Evans

Committee on Staff Planning

Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Tom Cassidy

Brian Williams

Social Sciences: Jan Knoedler

Andrea Sanjian

Humanities (one year leave replacement): Rosalyn Richards

Richard Waller

Committee on Complementary Activites (at large, four positions)

Elizabeth Capaldi Ludmila Lavine

Faculty Hearing Committee (Natural Sciences and Mathematics)

George Exner

Committee on Instruction

Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Katharina Vollmayr-Lee

At Large: Kevin Myers Mike Prince

Committee on Planning and Budget

Natural Sciences and Mathematics (one year leave replacement): Tom Solomon

Karl Voss

Humanities: John Enyeart

Engineering: Tom Distefano

Committee on Honorary Degrees

Engineering: Margot Vigeant

Humanities:

Faculty Council

Humanities: Leslie Patrick John Westbrook

Social Sciences: Peter Kresl Tammy Hiller

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees Committee on Educational Policy Lynn Breyfogle

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees Committee on Finance (also serves on the University Committee on Planning and Budget) George Exner

Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees Committee on University Relations Virginia Zimmerman

COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE NOMINATIONS

Nominations from the CAFT Nominating Committee (Geoff Schneider, Jim Baish, and Jamie Hendry). Additional nominations will be solicited from the floor.

Untenured at large (one year leave replacement): Sherri Geller

David Kristianson-Gural

David Mitchell

Engineering (one year leave replacement): Richard McGinniss Pat Wenner