Image of Lewisburg Photo Club logo

Lewisburg Photography Club

Website for the Lewisburg Photography Club, a special interest group of the Lewisburg Arts Council.

Annoucements

  1. Since Stacey Martin has re-purposed the space where the Photo Club has met for most of 2017, we can no longer meet in Urban Post. We wish to thank Stacey for her generosity in allowing us to use the space for the better part of a year.
  2. For January through October 2018, the Photo Club will be meeting in the large room at The Village Common building on Buffalo Valley Lutheran Village campus.

    Directions to The Village Common: Here are directions for those who have never been to The Village Common building. Driving west on Route 192 from Lewisburg, turn left onto Reitz Blvd as if you are going to Public Library for Union County. On Reitz Blvd going south take the first right (Tressler Blvd). The Village Common building is set back from Reitz Blvd. Park in the parking lot in front of the building. Enter the center front doors and go straight into a large room set up like a dining room.

Next Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club is Thursday February 22, 2018

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday January 25, 2018

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday November 16, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday October 26, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday September 28, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday August 24, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday July 27, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday June 22, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday May 25, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday April 27, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday March 23, 2017

Meeting of Lewisburg Photography Club on Thursday February 23, 2017

The Lewisburg Celebration of the Arts is Friday April 28 to Saturday May 13, 2017

The 2017 Lewisburg Celebration of the Arts will soon be here. The annual Indoor Art Exhibit at the Packwood House Museum and the annual Photography Exhibit at the William D. Himmelreich Library will open on April 28, 2017. Links to the official information packets for both shows are below. These packets contain the Guidelines for entry to the exhibits, the costs and the dates to deliver and pick up your artwork as well as information about the receptions and awards for both shows. We hope all of you will enter either or both. Please feel free to share these packets with other artists and photographers you think may be interested in entering.

Handouts on Using Flickr

Handouts on Using Lightroom

Page maintained by Dan Hyde, hyde at bucknell.edu Last update June 26, 2017