January 5, 2016

Schedule CSCI240-01

This is the evolving schedule of the class. Visit often to stay in tune with upcoming changes and announcements.

  Date Topic Reading Materials Homework Who
Wednesday 01/17/2018 Introduction to Morality and Ethics Chapter 2 [slides] Perrone
Friday 01/19/2018 Solving Ethical Dilemmas Perrone
Wednesday 01/24/2018 Intellectual Property Chapter 4 [slides]
[video]
Perrone
Friday 01/26/2018 Fair Use [video] Perrone
Wednesday 01/31/2018 Information Privacy Chapter 5 Perrone
Friday 02/02/2018 Marketing and Data Mining Matt, Quinn
Wednesday 02/07/2018 Privacy and the Government Chapter 6 Perrone
Friday 02/09/2018 The National ID Debate Students
Wednesday 02/14/2018 Professional Ethics Chapter 9 Perrone
Friday 02/16/2018 Whistleblowing Perrone
Wednesday 02/21/2018 Work and Wealth Chapter 10 Perrone
Friday 02/23/2018 Rise of the Robots Nate, Troy
Wednesday 02/28/2018 Jobs and A.I. Perrone
Campus Theater 6:30pm Movie: Blade Runner 2049
Friday 03/02/2018 Automated Weapons Students 5
Wednesday 03/07/2018 Ethically Aligned Design Perrone
Friday 03/09/2018 The Digital Divide Students 6
Wednesday 03/14/2018  Spring Break
Friday 03/16/2018  Spring Break
Wednesday 03/21/2018 Technology and Happiness Perrone
Campus Theater 6:30pm Movie TBA
Friday 03/23/2018 Social Media and Relationships Students 7
POSTER DRAFT DUE
Wednesday 03/28/2018 Computer & Network Security Chapter 7 Perrone
Friday 03/30/2018 Ethical Hacking Students 8
Wednesday 04/04/2018 No class at the regular time. We meet noon-2pm, LC 241 for the 2018 Rooke Chair Symposium.  Perrone
Campus Theater 6:30pm Movie: Citizenfour
Friday Cyber Crime and Cyber Attacks Students 9
Wednesday 04/11/2018 Diversity in Computing: Race, Ethnicity, and Nationality Perrone
Friday 04/13/2018 Diversity in Computing: Gender and Sexuality Students 10
Wednesday 04/18/2018 Computer Reliability Chapter 8 Perrone
Friday 04/20/2018 Hardware System Failures Students 11
Wednesday 04/25/2018 Software System Failures Perrone
Friday 04/27/2018 Wrap Up – Course Evaluations Perrone
FINAL PAPER DUE TBA
Print Friendly, PDF & Email